Sin Cos Tan: Blown Away Categories: Albums • Electronica • Finland Sin Cos Tan: Blown Away Third time’s a charm, it’s said, and it’s definitely the case with this blog and mentions of Sin Cos Tan albums: ‘Blown Away’ is their third and it’s the first time we do an album recommendation (we have featured the Finnish duo a few times, though - here, here and ... (Click To Continue Reading)
House By The Lake: Out Of The Woods Categories: Norway • Rock • Tracks House By The Lake: Out Of The Woods October 10 House By The Lake will release their debut album, ‘Woodlands’. Building up the Norwegian one man band gone quintet have released two singles, ‘Redwood’ (2013) and ‘Out Of The Woods’ this summer, which both make rather solid folk promises for the album. Here is ‘Out Of The Woods’, ... (Click To Continue Reading)
LOVE SPORT: Pink Rhumba Categories: Finland • Rock • Tracks LOVE SPORT: Pink Rhumba They formed in June, have two tracks out and available as free download, and their first ever gig is on September 30. LOVE SPORT is brand new in music but the four guys are not - they also serve duties in Black Twig, Big Wave Riders, Lady Escape and Hopeajärvi ... (Click To Continue Reading)
Una Stef: Mama Funk Categories: Iceland • Pop • Tracks Una Stef: Mama Funk Iceland’s Una Stef released her debut album, ‘Songbook’, back in May and saw the two singles ‘Mama Funk’ and ‘Breathe’ enter the Top 30 Radio Charts in Iceland while getting compared to Alicia Keys. I haven’t heard the whole songbook, but aforementioned singles have me think it could be a ... (Click To Continue Reading)
Hjortene: Hjortene Categories: Albums • Denmark • Rock Hjortene: Hjortene If you like stoner rock you will most likely love Hjortene (“The Deer”). There really is little need to say much more about the Danish trio’s eponymous debut album, sporting guest appearances by Valient Himself, Lorenzo Woodrose and President Fetch, and 60s psych and 70s punk lyrical throwbacks in the ... (Click To Continue Reading)
ORKA: Leipzig Categories: Albums • Alternative • Faroe Islands ORKA: Leipzig That Faroese collective ORKA fronted by Jens L. Thomsen is something entirely unique is no secret. They have proven it with homemade instruments, excellent live shows and now four albums of equal parts alternative rock and industrial electronica. The latest, ‘Leipzig’, is both their most accessible (’Leipzig VII - Sing’ ... (Click To Continue Reading)
Erlend Øye: Garota Categories: Norway • Rock • Videos Erlend Øye: Garota October 3 Erlend Øye (also Kings of Convenience, The Whitest Boy Alive) will release his second effort in his own name. Titled ‘Legao’ and recorded in Reykjavik with local band Hjálmar as hired guns it will sport 10 most likely rather lush and soulful songs - at least if first ... (Click To Continue Reading)
RA: These Days/Prism Categories: Rock • Sweden • Tracks • Videos RA: These Days/Prism A year ago I was under the impression that Malmö post-punk outfit RA would follow up on their debut EP, ‘Bloodline’, “soon”. Now, I might’ve missed something - and the concept of soon is admittedly diffuse - but it does seem a stretch to define a year as soon. Anyway, ... (Click To Continue Reading)
Sólstafir: Ótta Categories: Albums • Alternative • Iceland • Metal Sólstafir: Ótta It has always been a bit of a stretch to call Sólstafir metal. On ‘Ótta’ the term really doesn’t make sense anymore, but I got no better genre that really covers it. The Icelandic four-piece just makes music. Haunting, beautiful, rich, atmospheric music that sounds like nothing else. ‘Ótta’ may ... (Click To Continue Reading)
Brother North: Brother North Categories: Albums • Alternative • Iceland • Sweden Brother North: Brother North At just 22 Swedish/Icelandic duo Brother North - Freyr Flodgren and Lucas Enquist - have already been making music together for a decade, the culmination so far being the release of their debut album this year. Inhabiting the same sphere as fellow Scandinavian Klak Tik, although less eccentric, the duo ... (Click To Continue Reading)
Nancy: Seas Surrounding Categories: Albums • Alternative • Finland Nancy: Seas Surrounding Pretty much exactly a year on from their debut, ‘IDDQD’, Finnish quartet Nancy return with a full length album departing a bit from their first in style. The core is still grandiose rock, but this time around they’ve intensified the use of electronics and more than once tweaked the knobs ... (Click To Continue Reading)
Men Of Polaroids: Darkness Categories: Denmark • Rock • Videos Men Of Polaroids: Darkness The brand new Danish duo Men Of Polaroids aka Mathias Elrød Madsen and Djarn Kargin claim to be an indierock outfit in their bio, yet their first official single, 'Darkness' (out Monday), is a melancholic drop of orchestral folk. This might be a bit confusing, but it is in no ... (Click To Continue Reading)
CMBSTN: C’mon Get Up (Happiness) Categories: Rock • Sweden • Tracks • Videos CMBSTN: C’mon Get Up (Happiness) Hailing from Stockholm this quartet have released three tracks so far this year, the latest melancholic call to arms, ‘C’mon Get Up (Happiness)’, about a month ago, which along with the two previous, ‘My Friend’ and ‘One Of Us’, show CMBSTN (Combustion) move from the thumping indierock that was their ... (Click To Continue Reading)
Music Alliance Pact

All the great contributors from A-Z

ARGENTINA - Zonaindie

Other subscription options HERE

Featured Events

    Tracks are streamed for evaluation purposes only. Please support the artists by buying their music. If you hold copyright to a song and would like it removed please let us know